Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your email address below.

Museum Staff


Bruce Whitmarsh

607-734-4167, ext. 206


Office Manager:

Suzanne Runyan

607-734-4167, ext. 202



Rachel Dworkin

607-734-4167, ext. 207


Education Director:

Susan Zehnder

607-734-4167, ext. 205



Erin Doane

607-734-4167, ext. 204


Journal Editor:       

Kathy Whitmarsh



County Historian:                    

Kelsey Jones                                  

607-734-4167, ext. 208



Support staff is provided by the Pro Action Employment Program and a dedicated corps of volunteers.


Board of Trustees of the Chemung County Historical Society consists of twenty-one elected members, the Chemung County Historian, and an appointed representative from the Chemung County Legislature.


Contact trustees, staff or volunteers by e-mail: